Vascular Birthmarks Foundation Forum

Vascular Birthmarks Foundation Forum (http://birthmark.org/board/index.php)
-   Help and Resources for Hemangiomas (http://birthmark.org/board/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Diaper Area Hemangioma (http://birthmark.org/board/showthread.php?t=2898)

mspittsburgh 05-27-2008 07:52 PM

Diaper Area Hemangioma

Hi all. I am very new here and I need help. My daughter is currently being treated for a diaper area H. She is seeming to respond well, but still screams when she goes the bathroom (#2). It has only been a week, but I am concerned. Does anyone have any advice? How do I know it is going away or getting better?

missy 05-27-2008 09:13 PM

Other parents will chime in soon. I have no experience with that, but I wanted to say welcome!

It will help, too, if you let us know what course of treatment she is receiving, if you are using any over the counter products, or if you have noticed any changes at all yet.

Take care,

Missy

mspittsburgh 05-28-2008 02:45 PM

Thanks for responding :) She is currently taking Amoxicillin & Bactroban cream. It is helping :)

nickbar 05-28-2008 09:04 PM

This area is prone to ulcerations. Please email me and I can connect you with another mother with extensive experience with diaper area h's.

Corinne

beano 05-28-2008 09:57 PM

hi, just to say, it is very worrying , not knowing what the direction the H will take, I am one of the lucky parents the Sara H started to Involute at four months... but if it is causing distress to your baby, do all you can.... keep posting .. thinking of you beano

Caitlin's Mum 06-17-2008 02:04 AM

Hi,