surgery in California - Vascular Birthmarks Foundation Forum
  Vascular Birthmarks Foundation Hemangiomas  |  Port Wine Stains  |  Vascular Malformations  
VBF logo

1994 - 2014
Celebrating 20 years with
75,000 networked into treatment

Dr. Linda Rozell-Shannon, PhD President and Founder

VBF 20th Anniversary Gala Friday, October 10, 2014 in New York City

VBF 2014 Annual Conference Saturday, October 11, 2014 in New York City

Donate to VBF    Shop VBF Products

Go Back   Vascular Birthmarks Foundation Forum > Hemangioma Help > Help and Resources for Hemangiomas

Old 05-22-2008, 03:21 PM

Default surgery in California

Hi Everyone!

This is my first time on here...my daughter has a hemangioma between her eyes at the top of her nose. It is not huge and it is not red but it is noticable. It looks like she has a bump there. People ask me if she fell. Sometimes it looks bluish. We are going to California and having it removed on July 1. (We live in PA) I was just wondering if any of you have gone to Dr.Reinisch in LA and if so, what you thought of him? Of course, I am nervous because she will be under anesthesia. He said it doesn't take much and she will be breathing on her own during it...it is a one hour procedure. I welcome any comments or feedback about him.

Thank You!
Misty
Old 05-23-2008, 12:39 AM

My youngest has had two surgeries with Dr. Reinisch - we are also from PA. She could still use some laser (she is almost 4 years old), but I think we are finished with plastic surgery.

We are happy with the results. She did better with GA the first time (at 11 months old) than the second (at 2 yrs, 4 mos). She was puking for about 18 hours after the surgery the second time - which makes the hotel staff real happy - but by 24 hours after the surgery, she was eating Burger King. She did not need any pain medication after either surgery.

Good luck, and have a good trip to CA.
Old 05-23-2008, 02:01 AM